Objectively True vs Subjectively True

‘Twenty Years’ by Augustana

Even when I am really mentally worn out, I won’t forget to look forward.

Perhaps that is all I can do now. I am not afraid of anything, really. Things happen , they become part of your life, and you just got to accept it while changing how you are going to perceive it.

I might be wasting my time away. But at least I will be happier in so many ways. Instead, if I were to be in a rush once again, I would then really be wasting my life away. Totally not worth it at all. I don’t have the energy care about what people might say. Who are these people anyway if they were to even say anything? They will soon get tired of me as a topic and then go ahead and talk about others. So why should I bother? Don’t have to waste my time at all.

There are  already so many good people in my life who are my friends. And my family acts as my compass and pillar, basically just anything I needed it to turn into.

I thank all the people around me who have supported me in one way or another. It got me to realise that people who look good on the outside, can be horribly messed up on the inside. So always show enough concern to everyone around you. It is not like they are putting an act to appear alright, but rather it is a way for them to get up, move forward and not look back ever again. Supporting them could just be as easy as treating them normal and not judging them.
I would never know what every single one of my friends have been through and I can’t speak for them to tell them what to do and what not to do.  As long as they can feel comforted even a teeny bit because of me, I guess I’ve done my part.

By the way, the weather this morning is soooo good! :)

Leave a Reply

